Category: Load Management

Load Management

Load Management

How can we extend the length of the careers of NBA players and keep the fans satisfied when it comes to the National Basketball Association (NBA)? If you’ve never heard of the concept of “Load Management”, the new rules for the 2024 season are filled with those words and more. It’s time to find out what three orthopedic surgeons think about all of it and it’s impact on the game inside this episode of The 6 to 8 Weeks Podcast.


Click Here to Contact The 6-8 Weeks Podcast!

Connect with The 6-8 Weeks Podcast:
There’s a LOT of detail included in this program. Do you want to share YOUR perspective about it? Connect with The 6-8 Weeks Podcast Now!


Subscribe to, Like and Share The 6-8 Weeks Podcast Everywhere:
Subscribe to This Podcast's RSS Feed  Subscribe to This Podcast on Apple Podcasts  Subscribe to This Podcast on Spotify  Subscribe to This Podcast on Amazon Music  Subscribe to This Podcast on YouTube  Subscribe to This Podcast on TuneIn!  Subscribe to This Podcast on Podcast Index  Subscribe to This Podcast on iHeartRadio


The Detailed Shownotes for This Episode of The 6-8 Weeks Podcast:

— What is the NBA? https://psf.app/nba/the-history-of-the-nba

— What is Load Management? https://www.nba.com/news/adam-silver-load-management-bog-news-conference-2023

— Who are The Golden State Warriors? https://sfgov.org/sfc/mbs-pavilion/history-golden-state-warriors-franchise-archived-information-and-materials-pertaining-warriors-piers

— Who are The Phoenix Suns? https://sportsteamhistory.com/phoenix-suns/

— Who is Kevin Durant? https://www.ducksters.com/sports/kevin_durant.php

— Check Out All of the NBA Rule Changes for 2024: https://bleacherreport.com/articles/10093879-explaining-the-nba-rule-changes-for-2023-24-season

— Who are The San Antonio Spurs? https://bleacherreport.com/articles/1192435-a-beginners-guide-to-the-san-antonio-spurs

— Who is Gregg Popovich? https://www.nba.com/spurs/greg-popovich

— Who is Tim Duncan? https://www.nba.com/stats/player/1495/career

— Who is Tony Parker? https://discoverwalks.com/blog/paris/top-9-interesting-facts-about-tony-parker/

— Who is Manu Ginóbili? https://www.basketball-reference.com/players/g/ginobma01.html

— Who is Adam Silver? https://careers.nba.com/executive/adam-silver/

— What is “Player Participation Policy (PPP)”? https://www.sportsnet.ca/nba/article/nba-board-of-governors-approves-new-player-participation-policy/

— Who is Steph Curry? https://www.nba.com/player/201939/stephen-curry/bio

— What is a Worker’s Compensation Policy? https://www.nationwide.com/lc/resources/small-business/articles/what-is-workers-compensation-insurance

— Who is Draymond Green? https://www.nba.com/player/203110/draymond-green

— Who are The New York Nicks? https://www.nba.com/team/1610612752/knicks

— Who are The New Jersey Nets? https://www.nba.com/nets

— The History of NBA Television Contracts: https://www.si.com/nba/2014/10/06/nba-tv-deal-questions-answers-adam-silver-espn-turner

— What is Artificial Grass? https://www.familyhandyman.com/article/about-artificial-grass/

— What was Astro Turf? https://astroturf.com/astroturf-the-story-behind-the-product-that-revolutionized-sports-surfaces/

— The History of Astro Turf in Professional Sports: https://www.installartificial.com/how/history-of-sports-turf

— Who is Eli Manning? https://www.biography.com/athletes/eli-manning

— Who is Steve Young? https://www.profootballhof.com/players/steve-young/

— How Vital is Sleep for Professional Athletes? https://www.sleepfoundation.org/physical-activity/athletic-performance-and-sleep

— How Vital is Eating Right for Professional Athletes? https://www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au/health/healthyliving/sporting-performance-and-food

— What is the Concept of Pitch Count? https://raiseyourgame.com/2018/08/23/strategy-in-baseball-a-look-at-pitch-count/

— What is Major League Baseball? https://www.mlb.com/official-information/about-mlb

— What are The US PlaySafe Recommendations? https://playsafe.org/

— Who is LaBron James? https://www.britannica.com/biography/LeBron-James

— Learn All About Oklahoma City: https://www.visitokc.com/media/okc-facts-numbers/

— Who is Chris Paul? https://www.nba.com/player/101108/chris-paul


Connect with the Hosts of The 6-8 Weeks Podcast:

It’s never been easier to connect with the hosts of The 6-8 Weeks Podcast. Read on below to share your perspectives on this episode of The 6-8 Weeks Podcast.

=== Connect with Dr. Brian Feeley: On the WebOn X
Dr. Brian Feeley - Host of The 6-8 Weeks Podcast - 6to8WeeksPodcast.Com

=== Connect with Dr. Nirav Pandya: On the Web:– On XDr. Nirav Pandya - Host of The 6-8 Weeks Podcast - 6to8WeeksPodcast.Com

=== Connect with Dr. Drew Lansdown: On the WebDr. Drew Lansdown - Host of The 6-8 Weeks Podcast - 6to8WeeksPodcast.Com