Tag: knee injury

Meniscus Tears – When Should You Worry?

Meniscus Tears – When Should You Worry?

Over the first week of training camp—there were a few meniscus injuries in the NFL training camp. Jalen Ramsay, CB for the Dolphins, is now out for months, and Chiefs WR Kadarius Toney had surgery to repair a partially torn meniscus in his knee Tuesday morning, and it is possible he’s ready for Week 1.


Click Here to Contact The 6-8 Weeks Podcast!

Connect with The 6-8 Weeks Podcast:
There’s a LOT of detail included in this program. Do you want to share YOUR perspective about it? Connect with The 6-8 Weeks Podcast Now!


Subscribe to, Like and Share The 6-8 Weeks Podcast Everywhere:
Subscribe to This Podcast's RSS Feed  Subscribe to This Podcast on Apple Podcasts  Subscribe to This Podcast on Spotify  Subscribe to This Podcast on Amazon Music  Subscribe to This Podcast on YouTube  Subscribe to This Podcast on TuneIn!  Subscribe to This Podcast on Podcast Index  Subscribe to This Podcast on iHeartRadio


The Detailed Shownotes for This Episode of The 6-8 Weeks Podcast:

Detailed Shownotes from This Episode of The 6-8 Weeks Podcast – Perspectives on Sports Medicine:

— What is a Sea Urchin? https://planktonchronicles.org/en/portfolio/sea-urchin-planktonic-origins/

— What is the Best Way to Recover from a Sea Urchin Sting? https://www.healthline.com/health/sea-urchin-sting

— What is a Calf Strain? https://www.physio-pedia.com/Calf_Strain

— Who is Joe Burrow? https://www.nfl-therapy.com/2021/12/9-facts-you-didnt-know-about-joe-burrow.html

— Who is Jalen Ramsey? https://www.sportskeeda.com/nfl/jalen-ramsey

— Learn All About the Miami Dolphins: https://www.britannica.com/topic/Miami-Dolphins

— Learn All About The Kansas City Chiefs: https://sportsteamhistory.com/kansas-city-chiefs/#:~:text=History%20of%20the%20Chiefs&text=The%20team%20was%20initially%20founded,Bowl%20appearances%20and%20two%20championships.

— Who is Kadarious Toney? https://www.chiefs.com/team/players-roster/kadarius-toney/

— What is the Meniscus? https://meniscus.ucsf.edu/what-meniscus

— What is a Partially Torn Meniscus? https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/torn-meniscus/symptoms-causes/syc-2035481

— What is an ACL? https://orthoinfo.aaos.org/en/diseases–conditions/anterior-cruciate-ligament-acl-injuries/

— What is Arthritis? https://www.arthritis.org/health-wellness/about-arthritis/understanding-arthritis/what-is-arthritis

— What is a Bucket Handle Tear/Flap Tear of the Meniscus? https://www.nolasportsmedicine.com/blog/bucket-handle-meniscus-tear

— What is the Origin of the Word Caveat? https://www.vocabulary.com/articles/wordroutes/mailbag-friday-caveat/


Connect with the Hosts of The 6-8 Weeks Podcast:

It’s never been easier to connect with the hosts of The 6-8 Weeks Podcast. Read on below to share your perspectives on this episode of The 6-8 Weeks Podcast.

=== Connect with Dr. Brian Feeley: On the WebOn X
Dr. Brian Feeley - Host of The 6-8 Weeks Podcast - 6to8WeeksPodcast.Com

=== Connect with Dr. Nirav Pandya: On the Web:– On XDr. Nirav Pandya - Host of The 6-8 Weeks Podcast - 6to8WeeksPodcast.Com

=== Connect with Dr. Drew Lansdown: On the WebDr. Drew Lansdown - Host of The 6-8 Weeks Podcast - 6to8WeeksPodcast.Com